Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare Preloading Now Available On PS4 And Xbox One

Activision’s Call of Duty: Modern Warfare reboot is only a week away. The anticipated shooter releases for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on October 25, and if you’re eager to play the game as soon as it drops, preloading has already begun on consoles, with PC following on Tuesday.

Activision shared preloading details for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare on its official website. Players in North America and Europe who’ve pre-purchased the game digitally on PS4 can now download it, while those in Japan and Asia will be able to beginning Saturday, October 19. Preloading for the Xbox One version, meanwhile, is now live in all regions.

As previously mentioned, PC players will get a chance to preload Modern Warfare via Battle.net a few days later, starting October 22. The game officially goes live on the platform at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET on October 24. Activision shared the following map that shows what time Modern Warfare officially launches in each region.

No Caption Provided

As for what time PS4 and Xbox One players can start playing, the Modern Warfare site says to “consult your console dashboard for accurate launch times in your region.” If you’ve yet to secure a copy, you can read more about the game’s various editions in our Call of Duty: Modern Warfare pre-order guide.

Ahead of Modern Warfare’s launch, Activision recently shared details on the game’s post-release content. As the publisher previously confirmed, Modern Warfare will not have loot boxes; instead, the game will use seasonal battle passes much like Fortnite. The pass will offer a free content stream and a premium one; the former will let you unlock anything that has an impact on gameplay, like weapons, while the latter will feature vanity items like unique cosmetics.

Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare PC Unlock Times

  • 6 PM PT (October 24)
  • 9 PM ET (October 24)
  • 2 AM BST (October 25)
  • 12 PM AEDT (October 25)

Source: gamespot.com

Tags: Activision, all, Battle, call of duty, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, Console, Feature, free, game, Gameplay, games, it, japan, live, Loot, Map, PC, PS4, reboot, Shooter, shows, Stream, unlock, weapons, Xbox, Xbox One

Thanks! You've already liked this
29 views