New Elden Ring Gameplay Footage Coming Thursday


Bandai Namco will show off more of From Software’s eagerly awaited RPG Elden Ring on November 4, the publisher has announced. The company will release 15 minutes of (presumably new) footage of the game.

It will air at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM CET. You can watch the footage on YouTube and Twitch, Bandai Namco announced, and GameSpot will report back with any important news or other developments.

Elden Ring was originally slated to launch in January 2022 before it was pushed to February 25, a month that is flooded with high-profile new releases.

You may not have to wait until 2022 to play Elden Ring, however, as there will be a closed network test beginning November 12, and you can register now for a chance to get in. Those who are chosen for the beta test can take part in five different sessions, held November 12-15 for three hours each time.

Xbox boss Phil Spencer told us last year that he had already been playing Elden Ring, describing it as director Hidetaka Miyazaki’s “most ambitious game.” It’s set for release on PC, PS4, and Xbox One, PS5, and Xbox Series X|S. A free upgrade will be available for PS4 players to the PS5 version, while the Xbox versions will offer Smart Delivery support. For more, check out our Elden Ring preorder guide.

No Caption Provided

For lots more on Elden Ring, check out GameSpot’s preview, “Elden Ring Puts A From Software Spin On Open Worlds.”

Source: gamespot.com

LikedLiked